Today, Father’s Day was the last time I spoke to my dad. Little did I know at the time, but two days later, he passed away unexpectedly. My boys were sick, and I thought I was doing the right thing by staying away. According to the pediatrician they had one of those childhood diseases kids get and my dad wasn’t feeling well so he advised I keep me and them away. Had I known…

It will always be a “thing” for me, we never know what tomorrow holds and my words of wisdom is that if you are lucky enough to have a dad to hug today, go and give him a hug and wish him a happy Father’s Day. We are all busy, and we always think we have tomorrow, but sadly sometimes we don’t. 

I am blessed to have an amazing guy to call my husband. He is a great dad and I love watching he and my boys interact, there really isn’t anything better. I am lucky to have a great dad-in-law who is also a good grandpa and my boys love him. I am lucky to have a great brother and a great brother-in-law who are both wonderful dads. My dad would be so proud of the dads they and my husband have turned out to be. 

Happy Father’s Day to all the wonderful men in my life. Love you all!

