IMG_4989These two. These two are amazing people (and I’m not saying that just because I am related to them.) I complain when my day becomes a bit overwhelming, yet their every day is filled with many things that I can only try to wrap my head around and understand. Every day these two deal with the challenges that having autism in your family brings and they do it with such strength and love.  Even though their plates are already very full, they always, always find the time to fit in something for someone else who needs it. They are the first to offer help and they are sincere in their offer. They don’t complain and they always manage to bring laughter and good cheer along with them. I have seen them do things for others with such selflessness and love.   These two people always have a smile on their faces.  I am proud to call them my family.

Today these two celebrate their wedding anniversary. They have raised three wonderful boys who I am proud to call my nephews. They are an inspiration to all of us that have the privilege of being related to them or having them as a part of our lives.

They deserve a little love and a big Happy Anniversary! from us.

Happy Anniversary to my little sister and her wonderful husband. May you be blessed with many, many more!

Love you!

