How does your garden grow? This year, I must say I am pretty pleased with my garden. In years past, it has either been too big and gotten out of control by this time of the year or we have been away or busy and it has gotten overgrown and weedy to the point of disgust. This summer we are enjoying being around here and consequently, we have been tackling a lot of yard work. I enjoy popping in my headphones and getting out there and weeding or just sitting down and weeding without the tunes, enjoying the sunshine and the summer breeze that always seems to exist in our neck of the woods.

Here are some garden pictures I’m happy to share with you.

Purple Habanero Peppers

IMG_3170

Pablano Peppers

IMG_3171

Corn – This will be a first, thanks to the generosity of a friend and neighbor who shared his seedlings.

IMG_3229

The Garden looking east

IMG_3231

The Garden looking west

IMG_3234

