Happy Birthday Tyler! It is so hard to believe that 18 years ago today, at this time, we were anxiously awaiting our new baby’s arrival. Tyler, who was in no particular hurry to enter the world (he should have been born on St. Patrick’s Day) arrived at 5 p.m. on March 22nd.

Before his arrival, I could not understand how a mother has enough love in her heart to love two little babies, but taking one look at that face and holding him for the first time in my arms, there was no doubt that I would love this guy (I can’t say “little” since he arrived at 10 pounds 12 ounces) with all of my heart and soul.

Time has flown by. It is so hard to believe that 17 years have passed between this picture
My beautiful picture

 

and this picture

IMG_2242He is and always has been very independent, caring and empathetic. 

Tyler has grown into a wonderful young man who makes his mom very proud. 

Happy 18th Birthday Tyler! I love you! 

