Basking Ridge Historical Society View Large on...

Basking Ridge Historical Society View Large on Black See where this picture was taken. [?] (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There are a lot of things that are different here than they were in New Jersey. A couple years ago I was invited to join a local book club. I have to say that while I haven’t always enjoyed the books, it has been an enlightening experience, mostly due to the wonderful, intelligent women who gather together once each month. Tonight I had the honor of hosting. I had a very enjoyable evening, with a wonderful group of ladies. We had great food, good company and wonderful conversation.

Buddas

Buddas (Photo credit: darek.zon)

It is always a fun evening, wherever the group lands. The insight and commentary is always lively, even when the book isn’t exactly my own personal cup of tea. Generally, host chooses the book. This month, I chose “Breakfast with Budda”. I am thankful for the fact that they invited me to join their group and call myself their friend.

 

 

