Today I send out happy birthday wishes to a couple guys that i know and love. One of them is my sweetie, the man that has stood by my side for more than half of my life (and amazingly is still here) and I love him for it.

IMG_0167

 

 

He has given me my sons and lots of laughs and very happy memories. I cannot think of anyone I would rather grow old alongside. Love you, Tom!

The other is our dear friend Lou. Tom and Lou share the same birthday and every year, we try to celebrate the guys’ birthdays together.My boys love Uncle Lou and enjoy whenever they visit. Through the years there have been many, many laughs.

There were the early days when birthday celebrations looked like this…..

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

The kid in this picture is actually my oldest nephew Ryan, who just turned 21 — but I’m not looking to make them feel old……

My beautiful picture

 

And then the celebrations started to look more like this…..

P1100888

P1010468

P1010474

P1060935

 

Whatever form the celebration takes, it is always great to spend it together with some of our oldest and dearest friends.

To the men who refer to themselves as the brothers of different mothers……. Happy Birthday with love!

