Fred Ott's Sneeze (film by William K.L. Dickson)

Image via Wikipedia

The boys have been back to school for a little over two weeks. We lasted that long, but I’m pretty sure it’s still a record. Tyler developed a miserable cold pretty much overnight. Tim is falling fast, he has been sneezing his head off tonight and sounds sniffly. As I type this I heard repetitive sneezing coming from the upstairs. Never a good sign.  Tom and I have felt less than great as the day has worn on. We know it is only a matter of time….tick, tock, tick, tock.

When I told the boys that they could get me anything for my birthday, I didn’t mean a cold….but I’m sure that’s what I will have by the time my birthday rolls around at the end of the week.

But I am trying really hard to find the positive side of things….keep a smile on my face and all that jazz. So I’m thinking…….

 

At least it’s not the stomach bug.

Enhanced by Zemanta
