I must say that one of the nice things (and there are many) of siblings’ spouses is the influx of cultures different from our own that they can bring into our family – expanding our horizons in many different ways.  My sister-in-law’s dear family friend (and friend of our family as well 🙂 ) has graciously allowed me to “borrow” a few of the pictures of the altar in her home honoring deceased relatives for La Dia de los Muertos. I can’t think of a nicer way to share the spirit of the holiday than to show how it is celebrated by those near and dear to our family.

Elizabeth, your pictures are beautiful – what a wonderful tribute to your relatives and family friends! Thanks again for letting me post them here.

Photo: Elizabeth Evertsz

Photo: Elizabeth Evertsz

Photo: Elizabeth Evertsz

Photo: Elizabeth Evertsz

 

