Photo: Pajamajeans.com

Okay, now here’s something I can totally see my middle son wearing…everywhere. They just have to make them for guys. The Vermont Teddy Bear Company owns a company called PajamaGrams. The basic idea is that you can send pajamas, as you would flowers, to anyone as a gift. They developed these pajamas that look like jeans and can be worn out as jeans…except they’re pajamas and made of a material called Dormisoft. The jeans are being marketed as Pajamajeans. They retail for 39.95 a pair and are described as the “pajamas you’ll live in and the jeans you’ll sleep in.” These would be great for moms on the go…jump out of bed and drive the kids to school or the bus or go food shopping (okay, you don’t want to see me in the supermarket or anywhere else until I’ve done something to my hair -you’ll be frightened- it’s like a cross between Bozo the clown and the Bride of Frankenstein)…but hey, you get the idea.

Seriously, I think that they need to market these things to kids, especially boys. My boys would rather be seen in public in their pajamas than be uncomfortable…and let’s face it, most of their friends are the same way…so it’s not uncommon to see pajamas worn in public.

