Yesterday and today I went for a walk in the morning after the boys left for school. I am trying to get back into a routine now that you can escape outdoors without freezing or looking like the StayPuff Marshmallow Man. Both days I walked two miles. Both days I walked on the major road, not down a side street. Both days exactly one car passed me during my entire walk. Pretty stark contrast to New Jersey where one car could pass me before I left our driveway and jeez, walking two miles would have encountered probably 50+ vehicles, easily. The only thing that I might pass 50 or more of on my walk might be these:

And they move a whole lot slower than cars.

The difference is even more apparent on the heels of our recent visit to New Jersey where there seemed to be cars and people everywhere. This is much better and much calmer. :) Not to mention, a whole lot less dangerous. I’ve grown up around NJ drivers, they are not for the faint of heart.

