Here’s lunch. Leftovers transformed into something that tasted quite yummy. I must admit that I think my strength in cooking is the ability to throw a whole bunch of stuff together into something edible. While I follow recipes just fine, grabbing things from the fridge and turning them into a meal is a whole lot more fun. Brings out the mad scientist in me I guess.

Thai inspired rice

Leftover chicken cut up into chunks (about 1 cup)

Leftover jasmine rice (about 3 cups)

3 scallions chopped finely

2 T. chili garlic sauce

2 t. fish sauce

1 c. cilantro chopped finely

1/2 c. basil, chopped the same way

1 c. snow peas sliced into vertical strips

2 T. soy sauce

Juice of one lime

I sauted the chicken with the garlic sauce for a few minutes while I chopped up everything else. Add the rice and the remainder of the ingredients. Mix well, heat for about 5 minutes and serve. This made 3 generous servings – Lunch for the two of us and lunch for tomorrow. :)

