vermontjudiciary.org

“Congratulations! You have been determined eligible for admission to the Vermont Bar.”

This was the first line of the email I received in my mailbox this morning. What a great way to start the day. The hours of completing the paperwork necessary for admission on motion, having the whole stack of that paperwork and its many copies all notarized (thanks Sandy!) and asking people to make recommendations (gosh, she’s just a great girl)  on my behalf has finally paid off. I honestly was beginning to think that maybe they had forgot about me since I did all that back in August and assumed based on the information that I received from the Board of Bar Examiners that I would hear from them with a decision before the end of the year. The beginning of this year is just as good.

So, officially on March 30th, when I am sworn in, I will be a member of the Vermont bar, a licensed attorney in the state. Woohoo! Hooray for me!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
