You are currently browsing the daily archive for December 19, 2009.

Today is my friend Cassie’s cookie exchange. I don’t recall exactly but I would fathom a guess that we have been doing this for about 6 or so years. A small group of friends gather at her house to exchange the cookies that we’ve baked.

What will I be baking, you ask? Well, I have already made the batter for Chocolate Crinkles which is chilling. I will also be baking a mega ultra batch of chocolate chip cookies, enough to fill our cookie jar here and 3 dozen or so to share.

The boys like lace cookies but they often crumble on me and the end result is a lot of work for a little batch of actually shareable cookies, but I will most likely give it the ol’ college try since that’s a favorite around here and the crumbled parts still taste just as good.

Depending upon how the day goes, I may try another recipe. Not sure which one. There is a chocolate chip shortbread cookie that looks pretty good and an icebox cookie that is also calling to me.

I will try to take pictures and post the recipes for those that I do so this deliciousness can be shared.

Turn up the holiday music, it’s cookie baking day!

Evilwife on the move

Validated RSS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Licensing information

Copyright Information

© Happenings on the Hill,
https://tammyheff.wordpress.com
2012.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Evilwife and Happenings on the Hill (http://tammyheff.wordpres.com) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

There have to be 5 things even on a really bad day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers