FOR TODAY…October 19th, 2009

Outside my window… clear and not quite light yet

I am thinking… of what I have to do today

I am thankful for… a good night’s sleep after a big cup of coffee last night.

I am wearing… grey sweatpants and a cozy sweatshirt

I am remembering… my grandmothers

I am going… to clean today

I am reading…Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress which I got for my birthday

I am hoping… that my ankle gets better.

On my mind… nothing in particular for a change.

Noticing that… it is taking until the boys leave for the bus for it to really get daylight.

Pondering these words… do what you love, love what you do.

From the kitchen… pumpkin spice coffee

Around the house… cleaning and organizing before the boys are off for the rest of the week

One of my favorite things~ watching the fire in the woodstove.

From my picture journal…

P1100341

My christmas cactus is starting to bloom – a sign of the season to come.

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

