Today, we had roasted chicken soup for dinner. Being a cold and rainy day, and most of the T’s having colds, soup seemed like the answer to “what’s for dinner?” What goes good with soup? Bread, of course! I stumbled across a recipe for Speedy No-Knead bread from the NY Times and decided that it sounded interesting. While I am very anxious to make one of those overnight, sitting, fermenting breads that look so darn awesome, I must admit that I am one desiring instant (okay, we’re dealing with bread here and nothing with yeast is really instant) satisfaction. Seeing how this bread could be made in under six hours and I had a soccer game in Manchester to attend at 4 p.m. this sounded like a good alternative.

Here are some pictures of the process and the finished product which I highly recommend. Light, fluffy, good crust and tasty.

P1100076

P1100078

P1100086

P1100097

