You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 20, 2009.

I noticed in looking at my twitter updates on the blog that it seems that I have been spending a lot of time over the past few day sitting. Less you think that I am lazy, please realize that the updates mentioning I was sitting do not reflect the reality of the last few days. We drove down to NJ Thursday morning and I packed for 5 straight hours before going to visit my mom and then grab Tom at his office – the sitting part only came at about 10:30 at night when we were waiting for the boys to get out of a movie. The next day, we were up early and more packing (who knew we had or needed that much stuff???) then we got the bohemath truck and loaded that for about 5 hours, showered (aren’t you glad?) got in the trucks and drove 4 hours back home. Got up the next day to unpack the truck, put stuff away, go to soccer games and in between there do about a million (or so it seemed) loads of laundry (wouldn’t even have a clue though if you looked at the laundry room). Got up, returned the bohemath, packed clothes in totes since I don’t have a closet for now, painted a closet (two coats), moved furniture out of our bedroom since the carpeting is coming and now get to go and pack up more totes.  So, you see, the sitting really didn’t do the whole 5 days or so justice.

I am happy to say that my blog has hit a milestone of sorts. Not like Y2K, but still pretty monumental to me. Today I pushed over 5,000 hits. Ta-da! This might not seem like much to anyone else, but to me, this is pretty cool. When I started the blog, it was a mental health thing to chronicle our big life change and move up to Vermont. The only real readers were a handful. Now there are a steady 20-40 hits per day and that is awesome!

Thanks folks! You made my day. :)

Evilwife on the move

Validated RSS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Licensing information

Copyright Information

© Happenings on the Hill,
https://tammyheff.wordpress.com
2012.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Evilwife and Happenings on the Hill (http://tammyheff.wordpres.com) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

There have to be 5 things even on a really bad day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers