You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 23, 2009.

Tomorrow, Tuesday 3/24 is eCONEomic relief day at your local Ben & Jerry’s – all for a good cause! Click on the link to find the closest store to you!

eCONEomics header

One sweet deal!

e-cone-omics 101On March 24, donate a non-perishable food item and receive a scoop for $1! Enjoy your favorite flavor AND help others in need. Now that’s what we call a sweet deal! All donations will be supplied to your community’s local food bank.

There is always a bit of sadness attached to this day. When I was pregnant the first time, this is the day that I lost that baby. I don’t think that I will ever forget the events of that day. For me, it is a bit of private grieving tempered with the knowledge that the children I have would most likely never be if fate didn’t intervene on this day 15 years ago. I feel that it is appropriate to remember that little one this day. I wonder if that soul is part of some other child I know. I would like to think so.

Evilwife on the move

Validated RSS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Licensing information

Copyright Information

© Happenings on the Hill,
https://tammyheff.wordpress.com
2012.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Evilwife and Happenings on the Hill (http://tammyheff.wordpres.com) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

There have to be 5 things even on a really bad day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers