You are currently browsing the daily archive for January 15, 2009.

Here’s the cake…….  

Death by Chocolate

Death by Chocolate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the gang……

dscn3678

After dinner out at Tom’s favorite restaurant (the boys’ idea– we braved -12 temperatures for that dinner), we came home, stuffed ourselves with cake and then everyone crashed. It was a good birthday I think.

This weekend we get to celebrate more birthdays – Tom’s best-est friend Lou and he share the same age and the same birthday. We are celebrating with the Zummo family when they come to visit this weekend.

dscn353928 years and 12 days ago, I had a date with someone that would change me and my life, forever. This person has made me a better person, made me laugh when I thought I wanted to cry, let me cry when I needed to and held me tight and somehow always found a way to make things better. He gave me four of the best days of my life (my wedding, the births of my three sons) and so many, many more days that are too numerous to count. While life isn’t always rosy, it is always an adventure. And I am better person for knowing him. I can’t think of anyone I would rather grow old and gray with than him. Happy Birthday Tom!

Evilwife on the move

Validated RSS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Licensing information

Copyright Information

© Happenings on the Hill,
https://tammyheff.wordpress.com
2012.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Evilwife and Happenings on the Hill (http://tammyheff.wordpres.com) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

There have to be 5 things even on a really bad day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers