You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 30, 2008.

Okay, it is truly ironic that the one morning that I am actually able to sleep in during the last oh, week, ten days is the morning that I wake up, for no apparent reason, in the middle of the night. I mean, wide awake, not just awake to use the bathroom and stumble and grope your way back to bed. I mean, bright eyed, bushy tailed, felt like I drank a pot of coffee wide awake. Ironic, isn’t it? On a morning that I need to be up early, I feel like the alarm clock is visiting me from some distant planet, pulling me back to reality. This morning, I am sitting here typing this, wondering what tasks I should knock off the “to do” list. By the time that I actually feel sleepy again, the entire rest of the house will be waking up and then my day is off to a start.

   The goats are a happy bunch although we have not seen much out and out fainting. Phoenix, the littlest and the male, has had his legs stiffen up quite a bit and did fall over once but they are a lot harder to startle than one would imagine.

 

 It was nice to know when we let them out yesterday that none of them are ready to bolt and they are all quite happy to hang around and munch on the leaves, both fallen and still on the trees as this photo shows. Apple leaves are the favorite or maybe that is just because that is what we have given them the most.

Evilwife on the move

Validated RSS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 552 other followers

Licensing information

Copyright Information

© Happenings on the Hill,
https://tammyheff.wordpress.com
2012.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Evilwife and Happenings on the Hill (http://tammyheff.wordpres.com) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

There have to be 5 things even on a really bad day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 552 other followers