Yesterday, we celebrated Tom’s 50th birthday. Usually, the birthday person picks his or her dinner of choice. Tom didn’t disappoint and I could have guessed his choice without even asking him. I have never, ever, seen a guy so happy for a salad. Throw some jerk chicken on top of it and I think he was in heaven.

_DSC0034

 

_DSC0035

 

It was a simple chocolate bundt cake with a chocolate glaze and one candle….we are waiting for the weekend when our friend Lou comes up (the guys’ birthdays are the same day and they always try to celebrate together over the “I have a dream” weekend. We figure 50 + 50 makes for way more fun and challenge on the cake.

_DSC0036

Since I am usually behind the camera for the birthdays… here’s a change of pace.

_DSC0041

Someone is missing from this picture…..and it isn’t me.

_DSC0044

Tim steps in the for the photobomb…..

_DSC0042

Just in case you didn’t see exactly how delicious this cake looked because you were pondering the single candle….

_DSC0058

Post wish ………..

_DSC0046

The way every birthday celebration should end…

_DSC0076

 

