So, I have to admit that it feels pretty good to recycle, reuse or repurpose something or to compost our food debris. I must admit that I am not an ultra-super crazy person about it, but it feels much better at least to me, to put my veggie scraps into the compost than in the garbage. I know that they will go out into the compost pile, feed the chickens and do something good in the greater scheme of things. Imagine how much better I felt when I read a post over at 17 Apart about regrowing bok choy. Even better when my husband had just gotten me three bags of baby bok choy from Phat Thai. What timing! What karma!

So, when I chopped off the bases of the bok choy to do my stir fry, I followed their directions and placed my bok choy ends in a dish of water on my plant stand. That was Saturday night. This is today.

 

 

 

 

 

Pretty cool, don’t you think?

Enhanced by Zemanta
