You are currently browsing the daily archive for July 25, 2011.

This is my 1,000th post. Now before anyone thinks that I have been sitting around counting all these posts and keeping track (like I really have the time to do that) I need to tell you that WordPress.com, where my blog is hosted, kindly keeps count for me and as of late, has very prominently been telling me that I have been on the brink of 1,000. I started this blog in February 2008. Seems like both yesterday and a lifetime ago.

When I realized that it is the 1,000th time that I published a post I felt that it should not be some vapid rambling off the top of my head. There are plenty of those sitting in the folder marked unpublished posts – mostly my own need to rant and rave about something or someone without letting the world know about it. Occasionally, those unpublished posts are little glimpses of an idea that has yet to come to fruition, but mostly, it’s just ranting and raving. I try to present a more collected appearance to the outside world (yeah, right) so I do try to keep my ranting and raving for those who have no choice but to listen to me and you know who you are and I thank you for listening and loving me.

This blog has become an extension of me. I enjoy writing it as much as I hope people enjoy reading it. It started as a way to keep family updated on what happened to our family here in Vermont. Now looking back at various posts, it is a collection of words that define me. But perhaps in accord with the numerically appropriate famous saying  “A picture is worth a thousand words” this is really what defines me:

And you know what….. I’m good with that.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Evilwife on the move

Validated RSS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 586 other followers

Licensing information

Copyright Information

© Happenings on the Hill,
http://tammyheff.wordpress.com
2012.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Evilwife and Happenings on the Hill (http://tammyheff.wordpres.com) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

There have to be 5 things even on a really bad day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers