Things are starting to green up here. Finally almost all of the snow is gone, although there is an occasional pocket in a shady part of the woods. It has been, however, a very dismal and bleak couple weeks. Yesterday was the first day in a long time that it didn’t rain. Today, it is warm and pouring. But, that’s okay… April showers and all. I have the window in my new little office open and I can hear the rain pattering away. I love the sound of water, water from the ocean, a babbling stream or brook or the rain. Lots of good memories associated with rain, especially since it seemed to rain every single time we decided to go camping. I love falling asleep to the sound of rain, pattering away on the outside of a tent. There is just something very, very relaxing about it. Listening to it while I type away on the computer is almost as good, but not quite.

