I am not a complainer. Okay, I try not to be a complainer. The way I figure it no one really listens when you complain anyway. So, when I sit down at the computer and pull up the weather forecast and see this, I just have to sit back and take it as it comes. So what if I just put away all the boots, gloves, hats, mittens and winter jackets. (Mind you this is so probably why it is snowing right now) I don’t think that Mother Nature is keeping track of my household chores.

URGENT – WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE

NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BURLINGTON VT

315 PM EDT TUE APR 27 2010

…HEAVY WET SNOW TO IMPACT HIGHER ELEVATIONS OF THE NORTHERN ADIRONDACKS AND NORTHERN GREEN MOUNTAINS TONIGHT THROUGH

WEDNESDAY…

.HEAVY WET SNOW WILL CONTINUE ACROSS THE REGION OVERNIGHT BEFORE

TAPERING OFF BY WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON. SNOW AMOUNTS WILL VARY GREATLY

WITH ELEVATION. GENERALLY 3 TO 7 INCHES IS EXPECTED FOR ELEVATIONS

BELOW 800 FEET…WHILE AMOUNTS OVER 15 INCHES IS EXPECTED ABOVE 2000

FEET. DOWNED TREE LIMBS AND POWER LINES ARE EXPECTED DUE TO THE SNOW.

Mind you, we are so much closer to the 2000 feet rather than the 800 feet that there should be one of those “You Are Here” arrows pointing to that part of the forecast. So, go to sleep tonight with a dusting on the ground and who knows, could be more than a foot of snow on the ground tomorrow morning. C’est la vie. Maybe the boys will have a snow day.

Here’s a picture from Sunday afternoon.

Here’s a picture from this afternoon:

Same tulips two days difference -wonder what they will look like tomorrow?

