You are currently browsing the daily archive for January 14, 2010.

There are nights when you can wake several times and fall right back into the comfort of a warm bed and sleepiness. Then, there are those nights when the slightest noise for some reason can pull you from your warm sleepiness into “There is no way in the world I am falling back to sleep” mode. Today is one of those days. In the middle of some undoubtedly weird but comforting dream, I heard footsteps and a door and a lock. One of the boys had gotten up to use the bathroom (why they have to lock the door in the middle of the night I don’t know, but attribute to teenage weirdness), whoever it was wasn’t particularly loud so I cannot really explain it. All I know is that it woke me up and woke me up to the point that even though I laid there, eyes firmly shut for another hour, I knew that sleep was not making a re-appearance. Don’t get me wrong, I know that I will regret it. Somewhere this afternoon I will wish for those lost hours of sleep but right now I knew that if I didn’t get up, well, I would regret it. Chances are that I would eventually fall back to sleep alright, just about 15 minutes before I had to get up. Then, I could look forward to the pleasure of wandering around in a bad mood, cranky and not fully awake until like 3 this afternoon. I seriously hate those days.

Evilwife on the move

Validated RSS

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 578 other followers

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 578 other followers

Licensing information

Copyright Information

© Happenings on the Hill,
http://tammyheff.wordpress.com
2012.
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Evilwife and Happenings on the Hill (http://tammyheff.wordpres.com) with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

There have to be 5 things even on a really bad day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 578 other followers