For those of you keeping track, biopsy results are back. Got a phone call from the doctor’s office and it appears good news. Or at least confusing news, but not devastating news. This biopsy, unlike the last, was conclusive in its results. The pathologist diagnosed chronic contact dermatitis. They surmise that I have an unusual interaction (which they cannot pin down) with something. Well, good news, it is not the auto immune disease they suspected (although there is a big disparity between these two pathology results, something we are going to talk to the doctor about) and it is definitely not the rare skin cancer he also suspected. The bad news, is that we are essentially back to exactly where I was at the beginning of all of this, not knowing what is making me break out like crazy. For those of you who are going to ask the next question, this information came to me from the nurse, I was instructed to continue with the steroidal cream he last gave me and keep my appointment in 2 weeks. At that time, I am sure that I will know more. In the meantime, I’m not really all that interested in discussing it. Hence this post, so you all know, but I don’t have to tell everyone individually and re-hash it all. Quite honestly, I’m sick of it and of itching, especially since the answer is no answer. Not that I am complaining, I am thankful. Suffice it to say, thanks for your understanding and good wishes.

Needless to say, we are now on a campaign to figure out what is causing this so I can hopefully eliminate it from my life and remember what it is like to not be itchy and sore. Consequently, eliminating the bevy of chemicals from my life in order to see if any of these things are interacting with my body chemistry, has resulted in a more frizzy, paler me. Please don’t laugh when you see me and my super frizzy hair, it’s seriously not funny anymore. At least I have to be thankful that it’s not humid here in Vermont.