Spring?

dscn2051.jpgSpring storm

We woke this morning to a winter wonderland. I know a lot of people around here have just about had it with winter and snow and are anxiously waiting for the weather to catch up with the calendar and green to return to the mountains. But me, I think it looked beautiful. There is something very basic and beautiful and magical about waking up to snow, especially snow that clings to trees and transforms the world into a better place….at least for a while. It awakes the child inside because there isn’t one of us who doesn’t remember the magic that came with waking up to a different world, a crystalline, sparkling, white beautiful world that wasn’t there when you went to sleep. It snuck in quietly and laid down a blanket of white.  I don’t think that I will ever get tired of it although I too am anxious for spring to finally sweep her way into the mountains. But honestly, folks take a look out the window and marvel at the beauty of it all….before the mud arrives. 

 

I guess that I have to get into this blog thing slowly. I feel self conscious whenever Tom brings up something that I wrote in front of people, he tried to mention it last night in front of friends. This for me is therapeutic and reflective and diary-like and somehow putting it out there for the world, (okay I know that the world can be reading it) or throwing it up that it is out there for anyone to poke into my heart and mind can be a little disconcerting to me. Don’t get me wrong, I kinda like that people read, its just feel too self-promoting to say during conversation “did you read my blog?” and that is not me. I am quiet and background girl, not front and center girl. So I tread lightly and need to walk into the waters of bearing my soul slowly…

 

Chicken update: Eggless, maybe we need to throw a calendar out there to let them know that they are really supposed to be laying eggs by now. I keep saving egg cartons waiting for eggs, but so far I have way too many cartons and no eggs. Bummer……   

