Juno, the stubborn white dog.When I was younger, we had a mini schnauzer. My father used to say that he was German and stubborn because he didn’t listen well. Now, some 30 years later I have a white dog that really truly despises me and is the definition of stubborn. Or maybe she merely despises that I am closer to my husband than she is. I personally think that she secretly plots to overthrow me so she can secure my position in the house, next to my husband. This has become even more evident when Tom travels. At first, pity the poor dog because she misses him and doesn’t eat barely until he returns. But now, no more pity for the dog. She is out to get me. She has three times today (before 3 p.m.) ripped apart the garbage just to annoy me. She has ample food and water of her own, she just cannot “get to me” by eating her own food. Better to take all my garbage out of the can and strew it around the house (and I mean around the house, I found tea bags in the den) in order to prove her point. Does she think that periodically I put Tom in the shed and lock him away so she cannot see him? Perhaps this is her thought process, make the woman insane and she will unlock the man from the closet (or shed or wherever she puts him when I don’t see him for days). It is truly sad when you spend your day plotting to overthrow the dog……

On another note, a dear old friend made a totally unexpected appearance this afternoon. His truck with his snowmobile on board was pulling into our driveway as I was returning from picking up the boys from school. Always good to see old friends and this was a true surprise since I thought I was all to myself while Tom was away this week. Uncle GoGo as he is affectionately referred to by my sons is always a hit and needless to say word of his appearance made it through the neighborhood since all boys landed at our house this afternoon.I feel the need to write something more than mere stream of conscious thought on this blog, but tonight I am tired having written all day for work and this is all that comes out. Perhaps tomorrow will bring more inspirational thought.

